TABLE OF CONTENTS


Zoom is an internationally known and widely used tool for video conferencing. At Calenso, you can add Zoom as a "location" so that customers and employees can access the Zoom link immediately at the agreed time.



Connect Zoom

Go to "Meeting provider" in your settings. Click on the "+" next to the title of an employee or resource.



In the dialogue box that opens, select whether the meeting provider should be offered for all resources or only for a specific resource. Click on "Zoom" for the provider. 



Now you will be redirected to the login page of Zoom. Log in or register for free.



Now Zoom is connected as a meeting provider! You will be redirected back to Calenso.



Functions

When booking a new appointment, your customer will be asked for the location of the appointment to be arranged in the final step. If the customer selects "Zoom" as the location, an individually generated link for the Zoom meeting is created and sent when the appointment is confirmed.



Both your employee/resource and the customer receive this link in the confirmation email and in the appointment link.

Disconnect

If you want to remove Zoom, you can also go to the overview page of your meeting providers.

Select the three items for the respective employee or for all resources at Zoom and click on "Delete".



You can also delete the Calenso App in your Zoom Account. Follow these steps:

  1. Login to your Zoom account and navigate to the Zoom App Marketplace.
  2. Click "Manage" > Installed apps or search for the Calenso App.
  3. Click the Calenso App.
  4. Click "Uninstall".


Adding multiple Zoom Accounts

If you want to add another zoom account (e.g. for another employee) you must make sure that you are not logged in with another zoom account at the time of setup. Then follow the steps above.


Using one Zoom Account for multiple users

Unfortunately, this is not possible and will inevitably lead to problems. Therefore, make sure that you use an individual Zoom account for each employee. This account must not already be used in any other app.

Why, you ask?

Zoom unfortunately has the ability to provide only one access token at a time. This means that you could link your Zoom account to an app and integrate it into it. So far no problem. However, as soon as Zoom is linked to another app, or even to another user of the same app, the access token for the new app or user is set. Tokens of the previously linked apps or users are then no longer valid.


Thus, only the most recently linked app or user can create a zoom link. All previously linked apps or users will no longer be able to do so.


Special setting for SSO

For an SSO login, the administrator must verify Calenso once. We will show you how to do this here.