Login as reseller admin to partner accounts

Created by Calenso Support, Modified on Mon, 06 May 2024 at 12:56 PM by Calenso Support

Since version 4.10.0, it has been possible to log into the accounts of recruited partners as a reseller, for example to offer support or set up the account.




Table of contents




Step 1: Have Calenso activate the login function

By default, this function is not active in Calenso. If you are a successful reseller, you can have this function activated in Calenso. To do this, create a ticket with the subject "I would like to register as a reseller with my recruited partners" and write an e-mail to our support team support@calenso.com. As soon as this function has been activated by Support, you can continue with the 2nd step.



Step 2: Create a reseller admin user

To be able to log in to your recruited partners, you must enter a specific employee. To do this, go to the settings and click on "Resources / Employees".


Create a new employee and activate the toggle "Is administrator who can log in to recruited accounts". It is best to name the employee "Reseller Admin". Save the e-mail address and password, as this will be required later for the login.




Please note: You can also create several Reseller Admin users. As soon as you click on "Login" in step 3, all Reseller Admin users are linked to the recruited partner.Sie können auch mehrere Reseller-Admin Benutzer erfassen. Sobald Sie bei Schritt 3 auf "Login" klicken, werden alle Reseller-Admin Benutzer mit dem geworbenen Partner verknüpft.




Step 3: Log in via the reseller dashboard

Now navigate to the reseller dashboard (Navigation -> Dashboard -> Reseller Dashboard). Scroll down to "History" and click on the "Referrals" tab. You should now see a "Login link" on the right-hand side of the list. As soon as you click on it, you will be logged out within 5 seconds.


Now log in with your reseller admin account and you will land in the account of the partner you have referred. The header will show you that you are not logged into your normal account. As soon as you click on "Log out" in the header, you will be logged out and reconnected to your original account:



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article